

2019 Trustee Election

DECLARATION OF RESULT

I declare the result for the 2019 trustee election for the Lake Taupō Forest Trust, conducted by internet and postal voting, that closed at 12 noon on Monday 4 November 2019. I confirm that the official result was generated after the scrutiny of the roll was completed, the validity of all votes was determined, and all valid votes were counted.

2019 Trustee Election (7 vacancies)	Votes Received
BIDDLE, Heemi James	920
ELLIS, Binky	660
TE HEUHEÚ, Kelly	556
KINGI, Tangonui Te Taonga Manaaki Te Iwi	535
POROU, Tina Tangi Whaiora	449
WALL, Ngahere	444
O'ROURKE, David Robert	422
WALTERS, Tom	414
SEARANCKE-TIPENE, Danica Noke	408
BLAIKIE, Manaia	397
LAWLESS, Tane	381
NORTHCROFT, Matiu Heperi	372
FLIGHT, Rau	368
HAKIWAI-WHAANGA, Te Mihiata (Mihi)	355
TREGO, Jeanette (Jay)	253
LIVINGSTONE, Dave Buba	231
WAARA, Te Reowhakakotahi Reo	210
PARANIHI, Kia Atawhai	199
TE HEUHEU, Rongomaitengangana	184
INFORMAL	4
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	0

I therefore declare Heemi James BIDDLE, Binky ELLIS, Tangonui Te Taonga Manaaki Te Iwi KINGI, David Robert O'ROURKE, Tina Tangi Whaiora POROU, Kelly TE HEUHEU and Ngahere WALL elected as trustees of the Lake Taupō Forest Trust. Appointment of trustees is subject to Maori Land Court approval.

The voter return was 27.17%, being 1,378 votes cast from 5,072 eligible electors of which 40.28% voted via the internet and 59.72% voted by post.

Isiah Roberts
Returning Officer – Lake Taupō Forest Trust
PO Box 3138
Christchurch
Ph 0800 666 045 or iro@electionz.com

